Once you place your Ready to Go order we take the payment immediately these items using the billing details on your account. It will then show as confirmed in your delivery calendar.
This means can't edit the order after you've placed it, but don't worry if something comes up. You can still cancel it and place another order for another time. All we ask is that this is done by 7am the day before delivery in order for us to not start work on your order.
To cancel a Ready to Go order in your account, click on the order you'd like to cancel in your calendar. On the right, you'll see the summary of it with a link underneath that says 'Cancel shop order':
When you click the link, you'll see a pop-up asking you to confirm that you'd like to cancel the order and informing you that we've credited the amount you've paid to your Mindful Chef account:
Once you confirm that you're happy to cancel, the delivery will be removed from your calendar and your account will be credited.
You then have the option of scheduling a new order for our pre-made items for this date if you wish.
Now, you can also easily cancel your future Ready to Go orders in the app. To do that, just click on the shop delivery you want to cancel and scroll down until you see a link saying 'Cancel shop order'. Then, confirm on the pop-up you'd like to cancel.
Once you've done that, you'll see a green banner at the top of the screen confirming cancellation and the delivery will disappear from your calendar.
Please note, it’s not possible to cancel your Ready to Go orders after 7am the day before it is due. For Channel Islands (Jersey and Guernsey) customers, cancellation is only possible up until 7 pm on Monday if you have Wednesday delivery. If your delivery is on Friday, the cut-off is Wednesday 7 pm.